Select Page

Shadow and Bone: What are the 3 commands of the Grisha?

Shadow and Bone: What are the 3 commands of the Grisha?

Netflix’s Shadow and Bone offers the opportunity to immerse yourself in a fully formed fantasy world – and like most good fantasy universes, it has a lot of magic and a whole bunch of elaborate names to remember. Starting with the first episode, there’s a lot to unpack about the universe – and if you’re unfamiliar with Leigh Bardugo’s novels, you’ll probably wonder more about the Grischa that Alina is drawn into.

Despite possessing incredible abilities, the Grisha are not exactly wizards. Instead, they practice petty science, meaning they are capable of “manipulating matter at its most basic levels”. The Grisha are divided into three orders – Corporalki, Etherealki, and Materialki – which are further divided into specialized groups. If you’re having trouble spotting them on the show, a good indicator is what color kefta they wear, which is indicative of their group. If you’re looking for a refresher before you watch Season 2, which premieres March 16 — or just want to learn more — read on as we break down each order and the powers the Grischa from Shadow and Bone” owns.

About The Author

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Recent Videos